District of Lunenburg - Nova Scotia - Canada
Facebook Instagram

Festivals and Events

Showing: Kid Friendly (View All Events)
Submit Event List Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Monday, June 24
2:00pm - 4:00pm

A relaxing afternoon for families. Free Snack, Games and Entertainment.
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Miller Point Peace Park, Dayspring

Tuesday, July 9
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Live music, backyard games, steamed mussels, light lunch and fun!
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Petite Riviere Fire Hall

Saturday, July 13
11:00am - 4:30pm

Categories for judging. All ages welcome. Water and Beach Games. Cardboard Box Race.
11:00am to 4:30pm
Rissers Provincial Beach Park
Rain Date: July 15, 2019

Wednesday, July 24
9:30am - 10:30am

7K of dirt road to explore. Scenic Coastal Area. Gift Shops. Meet at the ferry in Chester at 9:45 am.

Saturday, July 27
9:30am - 10:30am

Ages 11 and under. On site registration starts at 9:30am. $10.
United Communities Fire Hall, Cherry Hill

Interests Kid Friendly Sports
Thursday, August 29
11:00am - 2:00pm

Food, live music, fun and fellowship.
11:00am to 2:00pm
Parkdale/Maplewood Community Hall

Interests Food and Music
Saturday, October 19
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Games, activities, wagon rides and carving.
3:00pm to 5:00pm
MARC, Dayspring

Saturday, October 26
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Games, activities and carving.
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Parkdale Maplewood 4H Buildings and grounds

Sunday, December 1
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Part of the Municipal Christmas Celebration. Entertainment and fun for the whole family.
1:00pm to 4:00pm
New Germany Elementary School

Sunday, December 8
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Make a balsam fir wreath (one per family) Free. Materials are provided but you are welcome to bring decorations along.
3:00pm to 5:00pm.
MARC, Dayspring